Our Mission...

Leading and Learning

News & 


Scott Murphy Selected as 2020 Shirley Award Recipient

Scott W. Murphy, Director, Department of Secondary Curriculum and Districtwide Programs, Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) is the 2020 recipient of the Dr. Edward Shirley Award for Excellence in Educational Administration and Supervision.

Charles (Buzz) Lee Receives 2020 Edye Miller Distinguished Service Award

Charles (Buzz) Lee, Jr., Operations Supervisor, Print Shop, Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) receives the 2020 Edye Miller Distinguished Service Award.

Jewel Sanders Wins 2020 Mark Mann Award

Jewel Sanders, principal of Rosa Parks Middle School, is the 2020 winner of the Mark Mann Excellence and Harmony Award.

MCAAP's 2020-2021 Leadership

MCAAP's new leadership terms begin July 1, 2020.

Summer Leadership Conference 2021

Save the date for MCAAP's 2021 Summer Leadership Conference on June 24-25, 2021.

2020 Fall Membership Meeting

Save the date for MCAAP's virtual Fall Membership Meeting on October 14 from 5:00 - 6:30 pm. Details are being finalized and will be available in late September.




Information about our staff, our work, our governance and chapters





Information on MCAAP benefits,

dues, contracts, leave,

resources and forms



Information about upcoming  conferences and workshops




30 West Gude Drive, Suite 100
Rockville, Maryland 20850


Tel:  301-762-8174
Fax: 301-762-8179


Staff Directory

© 2019 by MCAAP
Montgomery County Association of Administrators and Principals